Autumn/Winter Lookbook.

The colder months are upon us! *Read in Jon Snow’s voice* Winter…is…coming.  This season is my favourite in terms of Fashion and styling, I love to layer and play around with different shapes, silhouettes, textures of fabric and the desaturated shades and colours that tend to appear at this time of year. Here are 3 outfits I’m going to be rotating throughout this Autumn/Winter, I hope you get some inspiration!

1. Cool Cuts
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
I like how easy and casual this outfit is but still looks really smart. I recently received this side knot shirt from my friend for my birthday, I’ve been pairing it with these navy pin stripe wide leg culottes and my trusty oversized grey wool coat. This outfit feels very Asian minimalist inspired which I love. I’m sorry this bag had to feature, I know it’s been featured in millions of blog posts and tbh I’m sick of seeing it myself but it completed the look perfectly.

2. Onions have layers
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
I love layering similar toned pieces that are different fabrics and textures. In this case I styled this sheer pleated asymmetric top over a white lace slip dress and just added this high neck over sized jumper on top for warmth. I’d pair this with my new platform brogues inspired by Stella McCartney’s (wish I could afford the real deal) and my Cambridge Satchel backpack. It’s so simple but really effective in my eyes.

3. Mink Mondays
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

In the colder winter months you don’t really get to see much of an outfit that’s why I think statement shoes,coats and accessories are important or an outfit can end up looking really boring. I recently purchased this suede aviator jacket from ASOS and I’m in love with it. The leather is so soft and it’s in this beautiful mink colour with a grey/mauve undertone. I’ve been wearing it with chunky knits and heeled boots for a polished look or ripped denim for more casual vibes. I’ve also added my aviator glasses, all I need now is a leather bomber hat, a moustache and a plane!

I hope you enjoyed this post, please leave your comments below on your favourite look/item I’d love to know! If you felt inspired as usual please like and share!

x

1. Cool cuts
Side knot shirt – Topshop
Pin stripe culottes – Topshop
Bag – Zara
Grey wool coat (similar) – Mango
Stan Smiths – ASOS

2. Onions Have Layers
Lace slip – Boutique in Spain
Pleated top – Zara
High neck jumper – H&M
Platform shoes – H&M
Backpack – Cambridge Satchel

3. Mink Mondays
Aviator jacket – ASOS
Knit jumper – Zara
Lace top – Zara
Statement heel boots (similar) – Topshop
Aviator glasses (similar) – Urban Outfitters

 

Leave a Reply

